Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Staff Assignments

Carolyn Kampman
Staff Director

303-866-4959
carolyn.kampman@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Legislature

Amanda Bickel
Chief Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4960
amanda.bickel@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Education - Management and Administration:  Assistance to Public Schools (Grant Programs, Distributions, and Other Assistance), Library Programs, School for the Deaf and the Blind
Higher Education

Justin Brakke
Senior Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4958
justin.brakke@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Community Provider Rate Common Policy
Corrections
Natural Resources (Executive Director's Office, Division of Parks & Wildlife, Colorado Water Conservation Board, Division of Water Resources)
Public Safety (Division of Criminal Justice)
House Appropriations Committee 

Mitch Burmeister
Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-3147
mitch.burmeister@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Natural Resources - Division of Reclamation, Mining & Safety/ Oil & Gas Conservation Commission/ State Board of Land Commissioners/
         Severance Tax Policy    
Regulatory Agencies
Treasury
    Unclaimed Property Trust Fund (lead)

Jon Catlett
Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4386
jon.catlett@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Military & Veterans Affairs
Revenue

Tom Dermody
Principal Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4963
tom.dermody@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Human Services - Executive Director's Office, Indirect Costs (lead)/ Office of Information Technology Services/ Office of Operations/
           County Administration/ Office of Self Sufficiency/ Services for People with Disabilities/ Adult Assistance Programs
Personnel - Executive Director’s Office/ Division of Human Resources/ Constitutionally Ind. Entities (Personnel Board)/ Division of Central Services/
           Division of Accounts & Control/ Admin. Courts/ Division of Capital Assets/ Operating Common Policies  

Andrew Forbes
Senior Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-2062
andrew.forbes@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Agriculture
Public Health & Environment
Tobacco Master Settlement Agreement

Emily Hansen
Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4961
emily.hansen@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Human Services - Division of Child Welfare, Administrative Review Unit (in EDO)/ Division of Youth Services, Juvenile Parole Board (in EDO)/
        Other - Necessary Expenditures Due to COVID-19 (in EDO)
Public Safety- Exec. Director’s Office/ Colo. State Patrol/ Div. of Fire Prevention & Control/ Colo. Bureau of Investigation/
        School Safety Resource Center (in EDO)/ Div. of Homeland Security & Emergency Mgmt./ Disaster Emergency Fund

Craig Harper
Chief Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-3481
craig.harper@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Education - Assistance to Public Schools (Public School Finance, Categorical Programs)
Human Services - Office of Behavioral Health, Office of the Ombudsman for Behavioral, Health Access to Care (in EDO)
Marijuana Tax Policy

Alfredo Kemm
Chief Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4549
alfredo.kemm@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Capital Construction - Information Technology Projects
Judicial Branch and Independent Agencies

Eric Kurtz
Chief Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4952
eric.kurtz@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Early Childhood (Established 7/1/2022)
Health Care Policy & Financing - Behavioral Health Community Programs/ Indigent Care Program/ Other Medical Services
Human Services - Office of Early Childhood

Abby Magnus
Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-2149
abby.magnus@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Labor & Employment
State

Diva Mardones
Administrative Assistant III

303-866-2587
diva.mardones@state.co.us

Assignments: 
Administrative assistance for the Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Jessi Neuberg
Administrator IV

303-866-2061
jessi.neuberg@state.co.us

Assignments: 
Administrative assistance for the Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Robin Smart
Principal Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4955
robin.smart@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Health Care Policy & Financing - Executive Director’s Office/ Medical Services Premiums/ Office of Community Living
Compensation Common Policies (including PERA)

Scott Thompson
Principal Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4957
scott.thompson@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Governor 
    Office of Information Technology Common Policies
Law (Attorney General’s Office)
    Legal Services Common Policy

Andrea Uhl
Senior Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst

303-866-4956
andrea.uhl@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Capital Construction - Controlled Maintenance/ Capital Renewal and Recapitalization, and Capital Expansion: State Facilities, Including Higher Education
Local Affairs
Transportation

COVID-19 Resources
NORTH ENTRANCE IS CURRENTLY CLOSED.  TO ENTER THE CAPITOL, USE THE SOUTH ENTRANCE, UNDER THE STAIRS, AT 14th AVENUE AND SHERMAN STREET.