Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Staff

The Senate staff is comprised of three working groups. The Senate Services staff is nonpartisan and works under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate. The Majority and Minority caucus staff is partisan and works under the direction of their respective caucus leadership.

Senate Nonpartisan Staff
The Senate Services nonpartisan staff provide services to all members of the Senate. Nonpartisan staff are selected without political consideration.
Cindi Markwell
Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303) 866-4838

Email: cindi.markwell@state.co.us

Andrew Carpenter
Assistant Secretary/Journal Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-5289

Email: andrew.carpenter@state.co.us

Ryan Breitweiser
Calendar Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4834

Email: ryan.breitweiser@state.co.us

Jaima Mellor-Lindquist
Senate Services Clerk
Zoe Cole
Reading Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4603

Email: zoe.cole@state.co.us

Senate Democrat Staff
The Senate Democrat staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Nellie Moran
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3005

Email: nellie.moran@state.co.us

Arriana Belkin
Deputy Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3827

Email: arriana.belkin@state.co.us

Kristen Berg
Senior Policy Analyst
Andy Bixler
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-3181

Email: andy.bixler@state.co.us

Meredith Cooke
Senior Advisor to the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-2195

Email: meredith.cooke@state.co.us

Kristina Gaffny
Communications and Digital Manager

Phone: (303) 866-4867

Email: kristina.gaffny@state.co.us

Nina Krizman
Policy and Communications Manager

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: Nina@stevefenberg.org

Andrew Lindinger
Budget & Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3341

Email: andrew.lindinger@state.co.us

Mindy Miller
Senior Advisor to the President

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: mindy.miller@state.co.us

Max Nardo
Policy Analyst
Kevin Quinn
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3476

Email: kevin.quinn@state.co.us

Jessica Martinez Vasquez
Outreach & Public Relations Manager

Phone: (303) 866-2540

Email: jessica.martinez.senate@gmail.com

Senate Republican Staff
The Senate Republican staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Tim Griesmer
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-4147

Email: tim.griesmer@state.co.us

Joshua Bly
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-2723

Email: joshua.bly@state.co.us

Keri Ebel
Minority Office Director

Phone: (303) 866-2638

Email: keri.ebel@state.co.us

Jason Helland
Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: jason.helland@state.co.us

Kenneth Landers
Deputy Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2856

Email: kenneth.landers@state.co.us

Elizabeth Lo
Director of Budgetary Policy

Phone: (303) 866-2073

Email: elizabeth.lo@state.co.us

Taylor Boyer
Legislative Analyst