Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Interim Committee Interim Committee

Colorado Jail Standards Commission

Crimes, Corrections, & Enforcement
Local Government

The Colorado Jail Standards Commission must recommend standards for the operation of jails. A report including its recommendations is to be presented to the Legislative Oversight Committee Concerning Colorado Jail Standards by November 15, 2023.

Committee Members

Meghan Baker

Carl Anderson

Candice Bailey

Christina O'Neill

Commissioner Tamara Pogue

Commissioner Warren Brown

Denise Maes

Division Chief Greg Demo

Henry Solano

Jack Reed

James Karbach

Janelle Orozco

Joel Watts

Joy Hart

Lindsay Saunders-Velez

Sheriff Allen Cooper

Sheriff Garth Crowther

Sheriff Steve Reams

Stoney Roberts

Taj Ashaheed

Undersheriff Sam Fief

Vincent Atchity

Upcoming Schedule

Committee Activity

  • 1