Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Staff Publications

State Paid Family and Medical Leave Laws

Business & Economic Development
Public Health

To date, eight states have enacted paid family and medical leave laws.  These states include California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, and Washington.  This memorandum provides a summary of the major components of the paid family and medical leave laws in each of these states.