2017 Session: Senate Committee Schedule

			Meeting				
Committees	Chair	Staff	Room				
Category 1: (Monday PM, Tuesday AM, Wednesday PM)							
Business, Labor, and Technology	Jack Tate	Jeanette Chapman	SCR 354				
Judiciary	Bob Gardner	Conrad Imel	SCR 352				
State, Veterans, and Military Affairs	Ray Scott	Julia Jackson	SCR 357				
Category 2: (Wednesday AM, Thursday PM)							
Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Energy	Jerry Sonnenberg	David Beaujon	SCR 357				
Education	Owen Hill	Rachel Kurtz-Phelan	SCR 352				
Health and Human Services	Jim Smallwood	Elizabeth Haskell	SCR 354				
Category 3: (Tuesday PM, Thursday AM)							
Finance	Tim Neville	Matt Becker	SCR 357				
Local Government	Beth Martinez Humenik	David Beaujon	SCR 354				
Transportation	Randy Baumgardner	Jessika Shipley	SCR 352				
Friday Morning (Typically at 7:30 a.m.)							
Appropriations	Kevin Lundberg	Scott Thompson	SCR 357				

	Monday	Tuesday		Wednesday		Thursday	
Room	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon
SCR 352	JUD	JUD	TRANS	ED	JUD	TRANS	ED
SCR 354	BLT	BLT	LG	HHS	BLT	LG	HHS
SCR 357	ST AFF	ST AFF	FIN	AG	ST AFF	FIN	AG

Committees meeting in the morning meet from Upon Adjournment until noon. (At the chair's discretion, morning committees may also meet from 7:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m.) Afternoon committees meet from 1:30 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Monday mornings (typically 10:00 a.m. until noon) and Friday mornings (typically 9:00 a.m. until noon) are reserved for floor work.

The *Appropriations Committee* typically meets Friday mornings, as needed, in SCR 357 from 7:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Other committees may also meet on Fridays before 9:00 a.m. and Upon Adjournment, as needed. These meetings will be reflected in the calendar.

The *Committee on Legal Services* meets the 1st Friday of each month from noon until 2:00 p.m. (February 3, March 3, April 7, and May 5).

The Legislative Audit Committee meets regularly throughout the legislative session.