CHAPTER 122

EDUCATION - POSTSECONDARY

HOUSE BILL 22-1280

BY REPRESENTATIVE(S) Snyder and Exum, Bradfield, Bacon, Bernett, Carver, Esgar, Geitner, Gray, Herod, Jodeh, Lindsay, Michaelson Jenet, Pico, Sandridge, Titone; also SENATOR(S) Lundeen and Lee, Buckner, Hinrichsen, Story.

AN ACT

Concerning changing the name of Pikes Peak community college to Pikes Peak state college.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Colorado:

SECTION 1. In Colorado Revised Statutes, **amend** 23-60-205 as follows:

23-60-205. Community and technical colleges. The state system of community and technical colleges includes: Arapahoe community college, Colorado Northwestern community college, the community college of Aurora, the community college of Denver, Front Range community college, Lamar community college, Morgan community college, northeastern junior college, Otero college, Pikes Peak community STATE college, Pueblo community college, Red Rocks community college, Trinidad state college, and Colorado community college and occupational education system college. The state board for community colleges and occupational education governs the state system of community and technical colleges.

SECTION 2. In Colorado Revised Statutes, 44-30-702, **amend** (4)(a) as follows:

- 44-30-702. Revenues attributable to local revisions to gaming limits extended limited gaming fund identification separate administration distribution definitions legislative declaration. (4) Definitions. As used in this section, unless the context otherwise requires:
- (a) "Colleges that were operating on and after January 1, 2008" means: Aims community college, Arapahoe community college, Colorado mountain college, Colorado Northwestern community college, the community college of Aurora, the community college of Denver, Front Range community college, Lamar community

Capital letters or bold & italic numbers indicate new material added to existing law; dashes through words or numbers indicate deletions from existing law and such material is not part of the act.

college, Morgan community college, Northeastern junior college, Otero college, Pikes Peak community STATE college, Pueblo community college, Red Rocks community college, Trinidad state college, the two-year role and mission of Colorado Mesa university, currently referred to as Western Colorado community college division of Colorado Mesa university, the two-year academic role and mission of Adams state university, and the state board for community colleges and occupational education, for so long as each such college or board continues operating.

SECTION 3. Safety clause. The general assembly hereby finds, determines, and declares that this act is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, or safety.

Approved: April 22, 2022