Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu


There are 65 Representatives who serve the state of Colorado. Representatives are elected to two-year terms, and may serve a total of four consecutive terms. Representatives must have attained the age of twenty-five years, be a United States citizen, and be a resident of the district from which the Representative is elected for at least twelve months prior to election. The entire membership of the House is elected biennially.

Executive Leadership

The Executive Leadership of the House includes the Speaker, Majority Leader, and Minority Leader. They are also ex officio members of the Executive Committee of the Legislative Council along with the Executive Leadership of the Colorado Senate. The Speaker is elected by a majority vote of the House, while the Majority Leader and Minority Leader are chosen by their respective caucuses.

For more information, see Executive Leadership.


There are 65 Representatives that serve the State of Colorado.

Find My Legislator

Find your legislator with the interactive map by following this link.

Committee Membership

There are 10 House committees of reference appointed at the beginning of each regular session following a general election. The speaker determines the party representation of the committees in proportion to the relative number of members of the two major political parties in the House. The speaker also determines the number of members on each committee, appoints the majority members to each committee, and designates the chair and vice-chair for each committee. The minority leader appoints minority members to the committees.

For more information, see Committee Membership.

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details