Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Staff Assignments

John Ziegler
Staff Director

303-866-4956
john.ziegler@state.co.us

Department Assignment: Legislature

Steve Allen
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4961
steve.allen@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Judicial; Transportation

Christina Beisel
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-2149
christina.beisel@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Law (Attorney General’s Office); Public Health & Environment (Executive Director's Office, Health Divisions); Tobacco Master Settlement Agreement; Public Safety (Executive Director's Office, Homeland Security, Fire Prevention); House Appropriations Coordinator

Amanda Bickel
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4960
amanda.bickel@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Higher Education; Labor & Employment; Military & Veterans Affairs

Tom Dermody
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4963
tom.dermody@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Natural Resources (Executive Director's Office/Division of Parks & Wildlife/Water Conservation Board/Water Resources Division); Public Health & Environment (Environmental Divisions); State; Senate Appropriations Coordinator

Craig Harper
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-3481
craig.harper@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Education, Public School Finance

Carolyn Kampman
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4959
carolyn.kampman@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Health Care Policy & Financing (Behavioral Health Community Programs); Human Services (Office of Behavioral Health); Local Affairs; Marijuana Policy

Alfredo Kemm
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4549
alfredo.kemm@state.co.us
 

Department Assignments: Personnel (PERA/Compensation Common Policies); Revenue; Treasury; Capital Construction

Eric Kurtz
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4952
eric.kurtz@state.co.us
 

Department Assignments: Health Care Policy and Financing (All Divisions except Behavioral Health Community Services & Office of Community Living), Community Provider Rate Common Policies

Mike Mann
Legislative Analyst

303-866-2062
mike.mann@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Human Services (County Administration/Self Sufficiency/Adult Assistance Programs (Includes Old Age Pension Program)/Early Childhood); Public Safety (Colorado State Patrol, Colorado Bureau of Investigation)

Diva Mardones
Administrative Assistant II

303-866-2587
diva.mardones@state.co.us

Assignments: Administrative assistance for the Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Kevin Neimond
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4958
kevin.neimond@state.co.us
 

Department Assignments: Governor; Human Services (Office Of Information Technology (Includes CBMS)/Youth Services); Regulatory Agencies

Jessi Neuberg
General Professional II

303-866-2061
jessi.neuberg@state.co.us

Assignment: Administrative assistance for Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Vance Roper
Senior Legislative Analyst

303-866-3147
vance.roper@state.co.us
 

Department Assignments: Corrections; Public Safety (Division of Criminal Justice)

Robin Smart
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4955
robin.smart@state.co.us

Department Assignments: Health Care Policy & Financing (Office Of Community Living); Human Services (Executive Director's Office/Child Welfare/Office of Operations/Services For People With Disabilities)

Scott Thompson
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4957
scott.thompson@state.co.us
 

Department Assignments: Agriculture; Natural Resources (Division Of Reclamation, Mining & Safety/Oil & Gas Conservation Commission/ State Board of Land Commissioners/Severance Tax Policy); Personnel