Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Session Related Publications

Presidents and Speakers of the Colorado General Assembly (2022)

General Assembly

Presidents and Speakers of the Colorado General Assembly: A Biographical Portrait from 1876

The Presidents and Speakers in this book are listed in chronological order by the years they held the office of President and/or Speaker. The President's term is four years and the Speaker's term is two years. Some of the Presidents and Speakers did not serve full terms, while others served more than one term.

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details