Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

24CF59E0BD14FD22872586E200091104 Hearing Summary


Date May 26, 2021      
Location SCR 357

HB21-1275 - Referred to Senate Appropriations

07:40:57 PM  
Senator Kirkmeyer
and Senator Ginal, bill sponsors, presented House Bill 21-1275.  The
bill modifies the state’s Medicaid program to include payment to pharmacists
working in a collaborative practice agreement with a physician for services
within their scope of practice and not duplicative of existing services
covered by Medicaid.
07:40:58 PM  
Senator Jaquez Lewis
proceeded with witness testimony on the bill. Submitted testimony may be
found in Attachment B.
07:46:18 PM  
Dr. Emily Zadvorny,
representing Colorado Pharmacists Society, testified in support of the
07:50:28 PM  
Dr. Brittany Schock,
representing Department of Health Care Policy and Financing, testified
to amend the bill.
07:53:37 PM  
Dr. Tisha Smith,
representing Denver Health, testified in support of the bill.
07:56:54 PM  
Dr. Emily Kosirog,
representing Salud Family Health, testified in a neutral position on the
bill.  Committee questions followed.
08:01:26 PM  
Alice Steiner, representing
Colorado Community Health Network, testified in support of the bill. Moe
Keller, representing Mental Health Colorado, testified in support of the
bill. Jonathan  Culwell, representing Colorado Bar Association, testified
in support of the bill. Dr. Bonita Bowman, representing self, testified
in support of the bill.
08:14:03 PM  
Marta Fiddler, representing
self, testified on the bill.
08:16:29 PM  
Senators Ginal and
Kirkmeyer made closing comments.
08:20:24 PM  
Committee members commented on the bill.

08:23:55 PM
Motion Refer House Bill 21-1275 to the Committee on Appropriations.
Moved Story
Rankin Yes
Simpson Yes
Zenzinger Yes
Story Yes
Jaquez Lewis Yes
Final YES: 5   NO: 0   EXC: 0   ABS:  0   FINAL ACTION:  PASS

Colorado legislature email addresses ending in are no longer active. Please replace with for Colorado legislature email addresses.  Details