Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day

Concerning recognition of the thirtieth day of March as a commemorative state holiday, and, in connection therewith, designating the thirtieth day of March as "Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day".
2021 Regular Session
State Government
Bill Summary

The act designates March 30 as "Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day", a commemorative state holiday, and allows for appropriate observance by the public and in all public schools in tribute to the service and sacrifice of Vietnam veterans.

(Note: This summary applies to this bill as enacted.)


Became Law


Bill Text

  • All Versions (7 )
    Date Bill Type Documents
    03/30/2021 Signed Act PDF
    03/29/2021 Final Act PDF
    03/24/2021 Rerevised PDF
    03/22/2021 Revised PDF
    03/01/2021 Reengrossed PDF
    02/26/2021 Engrossed PDF
    02/16/2021 Introduced PDF


Sponsor Type Legislators
Prime Sponsor

Sen. S. Jaquez Lewis, Sen. B. Rankin
Rep. T. Sullivan



Sen. J. Bridges, Sen. J. Buckner, Sen. J. Coleman, Sen. J. Cooke, Sen. D. Coram, Sen. J. Danielson, Sen. R. Fields, Sen. L. Garcia, Sen. B. Gardner, Sen. J. Ginal, Sen. J. Gonzales, Sen. C. Hansen, Sen. D. Hisey, Sen. C. Holbert, Sen. B. Kirkmeyer, Sen. C. Kolker, Sen. P. Lee, Sen. L. Liston, Sen. P. Lundeen, Sen. B. Pettersen, Sen. K. Priola, Sen. R. Scott, Sen. C. Simpson, Sen. J. Smallwood, Sen. J. Sonnenberg, Sen. T. Story, Sen. F. Winter, Sen. R. Woodward, Sen. R. Zenzinger
Rep. J. Arndt, Rep. J. Bacon, Rep. M. Baisley, Rep. A. Benavidez, Rep. T. Bernett, Rep. S. Bird, Rep. R. Bockenfeld, Rep. M. Bradfield, Rep. Y. Caraveo, Rep. M. Catlin, Rep. L. Cutter, Rep. D. Esgar, Rep. T. Exum, Rep. M. Froelich, Rep. A. Garnett, Rep. T. Geitner, Rep. S. Gonzales-Gutierrez, Rep. M. Gray, Rep. E. Hooton, Rep. D. Jackson, Rep. I. Jodeh, Rep. C. Kennedy, Rep. C. Kipp, Rep. S. Lontine, Rep. S. Luck, Rep. M. Lynch, Rep. J. McCluskie, Rep. K. McCormick, Rep. H. McKean, Rep. B. McLachlan, Rep. D. Michaelson Jenet, Rep. K. Mullica, Rep. D. Ortiz, Rep. R. Pelton, Rep. A. Pico, Rep. K. Ransom, Rep. J. Rich, Rep. N. Ricks, Rep. D. Roberts, Rep. S. Sandridge, Rep. E. Sirota, Rep. M. Snyder, Rep. M. Soper, Rep. K. Tipper, Rep. B. Titone, Rep. D. Valdez, Rep. A. Valdez, Rep. T. Van Beber, Rep. K. Van Winkle, Rep. M. Weissman, Rep. P. Will, Rep. D. Williams, Rep. S. Woodrow, Rep. D. Woog, Rep. M. Young

Email addresses for the Colorado legislature have changed from the domain to the domain on December 1, 2022. Details
The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause (unless otherwise specified) is August 7, 2023. Details
The 2023 Ballot Information Booklet (Blue Book) is now available. Details